Tags

, , , , ,

I set a few goals for myself before moving here. Mostly, they were goals of personal growth – a promise to myself to make those extra efforts to be a little more active, a little more spiritual, a little more intellectually curious. I decided that I was going to push myself to try new things and rekindle old (good) habits.

I’ll post a new goal as I try to make it part of my routine, and today’s is:
sing every morning.

I love singing, and I don’t give a damn if I have a good voice or not. Singing puts me in a good mood, and I think this is a wonderful way to start the day. In the shower, while making the bed, while getting breakfast ready; karaoke or sing-a-longs with friends – a little ditty puts a smile on my face and puts any anxiety or other negative energies on the back burner for a minute. So this is the first step I’m taking toward becoming a happier little nomad. And today’s song:

